Christian O'Connell Daily Choice Cuts

Podcast recorded on Thursday 23 October 2014

Listen to previous episodes

19 episodes found in this month.

Next month

October 2014

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun

Wednesday 1 October 2014

Quite a shambolic show in all honesty - there's no news, Richie ruins the Wednesday Wheel of and we reverse yesterday's Hitler's Toilet apology. See you on the river.

Thursday 2 October 2014

Kim Jong Un has weak ankles, Sharks are shy and Bails has a story about a camel that can never be unheard.

Friday 3 October 2014

Richie ruminates on life, we inaugurate the dull-outs, and the Pepperoni Pizza Cocktail is served. And it's predictably disgusting.

4

5

Monday 6 October 2014

Richie's concussed on a cupboard, we compile the Starting XI of TV Presenters (Tony Hart between the sticks?) and name the hits of Sunitta.

Tuesday 7 October 2014

We enter the domain of Russ 'the generator' Williams to play new AC/DC, Richie's wasted a year of his life (surprise surprise) and someone cracks the 24: Live Another Day code to win...

Wednesday 8 October 2014

Has the Queen broken down in Penge? Can Bailey make a Battenberg? Can we stick it to the man? Listen to discover.

Thursday 9 October 2014

Cakes! The Belt of Orion! Stone Sculptures! Belgian Politics! They all feature - except the last one.

Friday 10 October 2014

Sinitta gets the shove as James May joins OC to explain the Top Gear controversy. Plus, we hear about a pantomime dame Beauty Pageant and list your Dull-Outs.

Saturday 11 October 2014

In case you haven't heard, Top Gear have been in some trouble recently. To clarify the now-infamous registration plate incident, James May joined OC to explain the situation. Hear it all,...

12

Monday 13 October 2014

A Starting 11 of Action Heroes, the results of a Pantomime Dame Beauty Pageant and Richie talks about Otter Fornication. MONDAY DONE.

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Kim Jong-Un listens to Eric Clapton, people don't know their own names and OC isn't familiar with the work of David Gray.

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Michael Owen hates films, we get your suggestions for Rock Books, and has anyone beaten the Blockbusters Gold Run?

Thursday 16 October 2014

Learn how to spy on your neighbours, get drunk on toast and fuel a plane to Singapore. It's an odd show sometimes.

Friday 17 October 2014

Two listeners experience the carnage of Project Floor, we bet on the horses and little known Irish band U2 drop by to talk about airline food and do bad impressions of Frank Sinatra.

Saturday 18 October 2014

All the questions you never wanted to hear U2 answer - what were your childhood eating habits? Do you have rheumatism? Can you do an awful impression of Frank Sinatra? It's all here - uncut...

19

Monday 20 October 2014

Richie fails to win a competition, we compile another Starting XI and it's the first and only edition of Rockmaster - as Russ 'the voice' Williams takes on radio legend Ken Bruce.

Tuesday 21 October 2014

Richie fails in a competition(again), we host a Q Awards Swap Shop and have a brainwave about the noble pub quiz.

Wednesday 22 October 2014

We're off on a Pub Quiz tour, Richie's Hitler's Toilet is the worst ever and we ask if anyone's won an award.

Thursday 23 October 2014

Radio's legendary Name, As In game is back. We also hear about a self-congratulatory panda and play the final round of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. COWABUNGA!

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

Comments

Have your say about this episode, and read what others think.

You may also like...

  • The Manuscript

    Genre: Comedy

    Updated: Friday 26 July 2013


Frank Skinner
On air now:
Frank Skinner now playing 'Parklife' by Blur
Absolute Radio Account access
Sign-in or join today for free.